Skip to main content
Cathy Gillen Thacker
our twitterour facebook page
Cathy's Corner
Monday, November 09 2015
How can I tell which McCabe books I should read first?

One of the most often asked fan questions is "Which McCabe books should I read first?".

  1. Start with the four original McCabe books, The McCabes of Texas,
  2. then read Texas Vows, a single title about Sam McCabe and his brood,
  3. and then The McCabes: The Next Generation books--all about the sons and daughter of Sam and Kate McCabe from Texas Vows.
  4. Then the series Texas Legacies:The Mccabes,
  5. followed by the McCabe Homecoming series,
  6. and finally the series that is out now, McCabe Multiples.

Confused? There is help! Visit my website series guide, complete with book covers, and individual story info, and a McCabe family tree, also with book covers. All that said, each book is a stand-alone read, so you can read them in any order, and refer to the family tree if you want to know more. I hope this helps!

Thank you so much for your interest in my stories, and for reading!

Cathy Gillen Thacker

Posted by: Cathy AT 02:56 pm   |  Permalink   |  Email
Blog Archive

Cathy Gillen Thacker is the bestselling author of witty romantic comedies and warm, family stories whose books are published in 17 languages and 35 countries.